We request the pleasure of your company for the 63rd...

Candy Industry Magazine, the chairman and members of the Kettle Committee will present the 63rd Kettle Award at a gala reception on May 20, 2008 during the All Candy Expo in Chicago.

The event will be held in the Renaissance Ballroom of the Intercontinental Hotel at 505 North Michigan Avenue from 6:30 – 8: 00 p.m.

Each of the nominees for this illustrious award were nominated based on their accomplishments, activities and contributions to the confectionery industry in 2007 as determined by the criteria set up for the Kettle Award in 1945. The criteria require superior achievement in the following areas:

• Sales and Marketing
• Education and Personnel Training
• Energy and Environmental Contributions
• Quality Advancement
• Government Relations
• Public Relations
• Administrative and Financial Techniques
• Production and Plant Improvement
• Research and Product Development

Mark your calendar to attend this gala event on May 20!
RSVP via e-mail: candy-sales@bnpmedia.com
Just give us your name, company name and the number of people planning to attend.
Questions? Call: Bernard Pacyniak at 847-405-4004.



Candy Industry's Kettle Committee

                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
Bryan Bainbridge
       
Partner
        Bainbridge & Associates
        2465 Byron Station Dr. SW. Suite B
        Byran Center, MI 49315
        Tel: 616.583.1458
        bryan@bainbridge-assoc.com
Fred Hintlian
       
President
        Varick Enterprises, Inc.
        20 New Street
        East Boston, MA 02128
        Tel: 617.561.0628/0629
        varick@euromachines.com
Kevin Bajus
       
Global Sales Manager
        Seville Flexpack
        9905 Ridgeview Dr.
        Oak Creek, WI 53154
        Tel: 414.761.2741 x 233 – Cell: 414.758.3333
        kbajus@sevilleflexpack.com
Roderick Oringer
       
National Sales/Marketing Manager
        Oringer Division Concord Foods, Inc.
        10 Minuteman Way
        Brockton, MA 02301
        Tel: 508.580.1700 x 315
        roringer@concordfoods.com
Jim Bourne
       
President
        Hilliard's Chocolate Systems
        275 East Center Street
        W. Bridgewater, MA 02379
        Tel: 508.587.3666
        jsbourne@yahoo.com
Chuck Phelan
       
(Committee Secretary)
        District Manager
        Cargill Cocoa & Chocolate
        1229 Hamlet Hill Drive
        West Chester, PA 19380-4072
        Tel: 610.738.3320
        cphelan@cargill.com
Bill Copeland
       
President
        aspecialtybox.com
        12437 East 60th Street
        Tulsa, OK 74146
        Tel: 918.629.6084
        bcopeland@calvertco.com
Moreno Roncato
       
President
        Carle & Montanari USA
        625-107 Hutton Street
        Raleigh, NC 27606
        Tel: 919.664.7401 - Cell: 919.349.8789
        moreno.roncato@carle-montanari.com
Ray Cote
       
President
        American Chocolate Mould Co., Inc.
        1401 Church Street, Suite 5
        Bohemia, NY 11716
        Tel: 631.589.5080
        amerchoc@mindspring.com
Joni Stern
       
President
        Stern Ingredients
        338 W. Oakdale
        Chicago, IL 60657
        Tel: 773.472.0301 - Cell: 773.251.8488
        joni@sterningredients.com
Ross Craig
       
Sweeteners Director/T&S Industry Manager
        North America:Confectionery & Pharma
        Danisco USA Inc.
        565 Taxter Road, Suite 590
        Elmsford, NY 10523
        Tel: 800.255.6837 x 2523
        ross.craig@danisco.com
William J. Wetzel, Jr.
       
Sales Manager
        Bemis Flexible Packaging - Milprint Division
        PO Box 2698
        Oshkosh, WI 54903
        Tel: 920.527.2514 - Cell: 920.540.0123
        wjwetzel@bemis.com
Russ Crosio
       
President
        Crosio and Associates, Inc.
        3165 Sable Ridge Drive
        Buford, GA 30519
        Tel: 404.610.3335
        russcrosio@crosioassociates.com
Ed Wilson
       
Vice President Sales & Marketing
        AarhusKarlshamn USA Inc.
        131 Marsh Street
        Port Newark, NJ 07114
        Tel: 973.344.5002 – Cell: 201.463.8977
        Ed.wilson@aak.com
Chuck Dodson
       
Director Consumer Insights & Marketing
        A.M. Todd Ingredients and Flavors
        1717 Douglas Avenue
        Kalamazoo, MI 49007
        Tel: 269.216.2613
        cdodson@amtodd.com
John Zima
       
Director of Retail Confectionery Sales & Marketing
        ADM Cocoa
        12500 W. Carmen Ave.
        Milwaukee, WI 53225-6199
        Tel: 414.358.5743 -
        john_zima@admworld.com
James D. Greenberg
       
Co-President
        Union Confectionery Machinery Company
        801-825 East 141st Street
        Bronx, NY 10454-1917
        Tel: 718.585.0200 ext. 116 – Cell: 203.913.9656
        james@unionmachinery.com
BNP Media Representatives
       
        Lisbeth Echeandia (official representative)

        Publishing Consultant/Confectionery Group
        PO Box 388
        Savoy, TX 75479
        Tel: 903.965.9300 - Cell: 903.267.1480
        Lisbeth@texoma.net
Lee Hartman
       
(Committee Vice Chairman)
        Sales Manager
        Printpack, Inc.
        43356 Wendell Dr. SW
        Atlanta, GA 30336-1622
        Tel: 404.460.7331 - Cell: 404.434.9414
        lhartman@printpack.com
Jeff Cummings
       
Publisher
        Candy Industry Magazine
        155 Pfingsten Road, Suite 205
        Deerfield, IL 60015
        Tel: 847.405.4051 - Cell: 815.997.6738
James H. Heinz
       
(Committee Chairman)
        President & CEO
        Bell Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.
        500 Academy Drive
        Northbrook, IL 60062
        Tel: 847.291.8300
        jheinz@bellff.com
Bernie Pacyniak
       
Editor
        Candy Industry Magazine
        155 Pfingsten Road, Suite 205
        Deerfield, IL 60015
        Tel: 847.405.4004 - Fax 847.205.5680
        pacyniakb@bnpmedia.com